Luton.Events

We’re delighted to announce the launch of At the Bandstand, a series of music, arts and cinema events located in our Wardown Park Bandstand.


At the Bandstand is a programme of music, arts and cinema events located in our Wardown Park Bandstand.


We started this exciting programme with our launch event on Monday 18 April, including entertainment by Luton Brass Band and Nathan Kabeya and Friends, with DJs.


At the Bandstand is an open programme and we’re really keen to hear from those who would be interested in holding an event there.


Please email events@luton.gov.uk if you wish to register your interest.


Events due to take place:


  • Tue 31 May - Formy Book Launch: Zazi Finds Plaintain Official Book Launch
  • Sat 18 June - Formy Book Club
  • Sun 26 June - Soul on the Bandstand
  • Fri 1 July - Lavz Jam Sessions
  • Sat 2 July - Little Red Art Club
  • Sun 10 July - Sunday Cinema Club
  • Sun 17 July - Soul on the Bandstand
  • Sat 23 July - Little Red Art Club
  • Sun 31 July - Jazz on the Bandstand
  • Sat 6 August - Little Red Art Club
  • Sun 14 August - Sunday Cinema Club
  • Sat 20 August - Little Red Art Club
  • Sun 21 August - Formy Book Club
  • Sun 4 September - Gospel on the Bandstand
  • Sun 25 September - Children’s Party

Dates

  • Tuesday, May 31, 2022

Wardown Park

Other Family Friendly Events

The Lace Trees
15th Apr - 11th Sep 2022

The Lace Trees

The Lace Trees celebrate Luton’s cultural heritage, while symbolically weaving the different people and cultures of Luton, with the past and the future of the town. The Trees are created with the people in Luton and aspire to bring nature and people together.

Stockwood Discovery Centre

Exhibition Family Friendly

Amaal Said | Home is Elsewhere / From Where I’ve Ended Up
20th May - 30th Jul 2022

Amaal Said | Home is Elsewhere / From Where I’ve Ended Up

Departure Lounge is delighted to present Home is Elsewhere/From Where I’ve Ended Up, a solo exhibition from photographer and artist Amaal Said.

Storefront Gallery

Exhibition Family Friendly

Bushmead Wilder Futures Gardening Club
Tue 24th May 2022

Bushmead Wilder Futures Gardening Club

Help to look after local community garden and learn how to encourage wildlife into your garden

Bushmead Community Hub

Family Friendly Gardening

See All Family Friendly Events See All Events