Luton.Events

6 Fabulous abstract nature inspired, Pen, Ink and Gold Leaf paintings by local and International artist Kiran Patel.


Suitable for all


Every Monday to Wednesday from 10am to 5pm.

This event is taking place in the Morning Room at Wardown House, Museum & Gallery.

Dates

  • Monday, August 2, 2021
  • Tuesday, August 3, 2021 at 10:00am - 5:00pm
  • Wednesday, August 4, 2021 at 10:00am - 5:00pm
  • Monday, August 9, 2021 at 10:00am - 5:00pm
  • Tuesday, August 10, 2021 at 10:00am - 5:00pm
  • Wednesday, August 11, 2021 at 10:00am - 5:00pm
  • Monday, August 16, 2021 at 10:00am - 5:00pm
  • Tuesday, August 17, 2021 at 10:00am - 5:00pm
  • Wednesday, August 18, 2021 at 10:00am - 5:00pm
  • Monday, August 23, 2021 at 10:00am - 5:00pm
  • Tuesday, August 24, 2021 at 10:00am - 5:00pm
  • Wednesday, August 25, 2021 at 10:00am - 5:00pm
  • Monday, August 30, 2021 at 10:00am - 5:00pm
  • Tuesday, August 31, 2021 at 10:00am - 5:00pm
  • Wednesday, September 1, 2021 at 10:00am - 5:00pm
  • Monday, September 6, 2021 at 10:00am - 5:00pm
  • Tuesday, September 7, 2021 at 10:00am - 5:00pm
  • Wednesday, September 8, 2021 at 10:00am - 5:00pm
  • Monday, September 13, 2021 at 10:00am - 5:00pm
  • Tuesday, September 14, 2021 at 10:00am - 5:00pm
  • Wednesday, September 15, 2021 at 10:00am - 5:00pm
  • Monday, September 20, 2021 at 10:00am - 5:00pm
  • Tuesday, September 21, 2021 at 10:00am - 5:00pm
  • Wednesday, September 22, 2021 at 10:00am - 5:00pm
  • Monday, September 27, 2021 at 10:00am - 5:00pm
  • Tuesday, September 28, 2021 at 10:00am - 5:00pm
  • Wednesday, September 29, 2021 at 10:00am - 5:00pm
  • Monday, October 4, 2021 at 10:00am - 5:00pm
  • Tuesday, October 5, 2021 at 10:00am - 5:00pm
  • Wednesday, October 6, 2021 at 10:00am - 5:00pm
  • Monday, October 11, 2021 at 10:00am - 5:00pm
  • Tuesday, October 12, 2021 at 10:00am - 5:00pm
  • Wednesday, October 13, 2021 at 10:00am - 5:00pm
  • Monday, October 18, 2021 at 10:00am - 5:00pm
  • Tuesday, October 19, 2021 at 10:00am - 5:00pm
  • Wednesday, October 20, 2021 at 10:00am - 5:00pm
  • Monday, October 25, 2021 at 10:00am - 5:00pm
  • Tuesday, October 26, 2021 at 10:00am - 5:00pm
  • Wednesday, October 27, 2021 at 10:00am - 5:00pm

Wardown House

Wardown House, Museum and Gallery is situated in the beautiful landscaped Wardown Park, on the outskirts of Luton town centre. The house was formerly the home of the Scargill family, then a military hospital and is now a museum and gallery.

Step back in time and glimpse an insight into a wealthy family home during the Victorian period. Explore the different rooms with hands-on displays for a fully immersive experience. The museum tells the story of Luton’s transformation into the exciting and diverse town it is today.

The museum also houses a range of displays throughout the building, including the Bedfordshire and Hertfordshire Regiment Gallery and the popular Luton Life Gallery.

The museum underwent a redevelopment during 2016, reopening in April 2017. Wardown House, Museum and Gallery also holds events and activities for all ages and interests throughout the year.

Venue Hire

Wardown House has a range of rooms that can be hired for your meetings, training days, drinks receptions and events in the gorgeous surroundings of Wardown Park. See Venue Hire for more information.

Programming

To become part of Wardown House's programme, please contact our Head of Arts & Cultural Programmes, Fahim Qureshi at Fahim.Qureshi@LutonCulture.com

Other Exhibition Events

Thu 28th Oct 2021

Haley Morris-Cafiero: Weight Bearing

Activist artist Haley Morris-Cafiero presents a newly-commissioned and highly personal series of self-portraits at Luton's Departure Lounge Gallery this autumn.

Storefront Gallery

Exhibition

Fri 29th Oct 2021

Haley Morris-Cafiero: Weight Bearing

Activist artist Haley Morris-Cafiero presents a newly-commissioned and highly personal series of self-portraits at Luton's Departure Lounge Gallery this autumn.

Storefront Gallery

Exhibition

Sat 30th Oct 2021

Haley Morris-Cafiero: Weight Bearing

Activist artist Haley Morris-Cafiero presents a newly-commissioned and highly personal series of self-portraits at Luton's Departure Lounge Gallery this autumn.

Storefront Gallery

Exhibition

See All Exhibition Events See All Events